Top

Commodities in focus: The commodities pricing outlook for 2023, amid rising interest rates and recession risk

09 February 2023 15:00 to 09 February 2023 16:00

What kind of volatility and uncertainty will carry forward in to 2023? What will be the overall supply and demand dynamics for key commodities? How will the rising interest rates impact commodity prices?

2022 was a turbulent year for commodity markets – with the Russia-Ukraine war causing an onset of oil, gas and food shortages in addition to the ongoing COVID-19 and weather disruptions.

Apart from this continuing on, the fear of a looming recession, rising interest rates and other macroeconomic factors are expected to play a big part in impacting commodity prices this year.

In the next installment of our ‘Commodity in Focus’ webinar series, our experts will answer these key questions and discuss the 2023 outlook for energy, metals, agro, dairy, resins and petrochemical commodities.

The webinar will be hosted by Hemant Bansal with our commodities experts Anuj Madaan, Kumar Amit, Shruti Pathak and Neha Agrawal presenting their insights.

Date: Thursday, 9th February 2023

Time: 3pm GMT / 4pm CET / 9am CST / 10am EST